CONTEST: Who Killed the YA Scream Queens? Suspect: Dan Wells

This just in, Dan Wells, author of the YA novel PARTIALS, has been taken into custody to give his testimony into his whereabouts during the recent killings of the YA Scream Queens. We were able to get our hands on a copy of his official report:

The first thing you have to understand about me is that I’m not a killer (serial or otherwise). How obvious would that be? The guy who writes horrifying books about grisly murders, who describes corpses and their various wounds in grotesque detail, who gets so deeply into the mind of a sociopathic proto-supervillain that even his own mother suspects he might secretly be a psycho slasher–wouldn’t it be a little too on-the-nose if I was? Wouldn’t I just be courting some form of legal controversy every time I wrote a book, made a blog post, or even linked to a fascinating cannibal attack on twitter? Come on.

I assure you: every time I joke that my horror books are autobiographies, it’s just a joke. When I say that my research in cadaver science was all hands-on, that’s just a bit of light humor. When I offer to murder people for charity, it’s nothing more than word-play and harmless tomfoolery. I’m fine. I haven’t killed anyone in DAYS. See? Another joke. I’ve never killed anybody at all.

Shawntelle Madison, on the other hand? There is something deeply wrong with her. See for yourself.

Do you believe Dan? Consider the cover of his upcoming book before you make up your mind.

 

Dan's new book makes him seem terribly suspect, doesn't it?

Dan’s new book makes him seem terribly suspect, doesn’t it?

 

Keep following along to solve which YA authors are lying and which really are innocent in Who Killed the YA Scream Queens? Once all the testimonies are up, keep an eye out for our survey where you leave your guesses for a chance to win signed books and swag from our participating authors!



Categories: Games, Halloween

Tags: , , , , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. CONTEST: Who Killed the YA Scream Queens? Solve the Case! |

Leave a Reply

